The Rapture back in the DFA fold.

It’s time to get the cow bells out once again. The Rapture have announced that they’ll be releasing their first album since the (massively underrated)  Pieces Of The People We Love in 2006. James Murphy’s disco-punk haven DFA will be breaking the record, called The Grace Of Your Love, on 5th September this year in the UK and the day after in the US. After the band parted ways with Mattie Safer (bass/vocals) back in 2009 the album is their first as a three piece, but despite being a man down, the record sounds set to be a dance off of biblical proportions, if new track Sail Away is anything to go by. It’s been five years, but it looks like it could have been time spent honing a sparser, rougher sound that Echoes back to their earlier days on DFA. Check out Sail Away below.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s