Band of Horses – New Album ‘Mirage Rock’

Following up on their 2010 Grammy award nominated album Infinite Arms, denim-clad Seattle rockers Band of Horses have announced details of their fourth album. It’s called Mirage Rock and is due for release on 18th September. After posting a taster of new track Dumpster World on their Youtube account towards the end of June, the band are now streaming Mirage Rock’s opening track Knock Knock in full. With Glyn Johns on production duties, Band of Horses are sounding more rough and rugged than ever and they’re following the September release with a full European tour in November. You can listen to Knock Knock below. Tour dates and opportunities to part with your cash at BOH HQ.


1) Knock Knock

2) How To Live

3) Slow Cruel Hands of Time

4) A Little Biblical

5) Shut-In Tourist

6) Dumpster World

7) Electric Music

8) Everything’s Gonna Be Undone

9) Feud

10) Long Vows

11) Heartbreak on the 101

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s