Pissed Jeans – ‘Bathroom Laughter’

pissed-jeansHold on to your trousers. Sub Pop noise renegades Pissed Jeans are releasing their fourth album Honeys on 11 February 2013. The band have made one track from the forthcoming album available now. It’s called ‘Bathroom Laughter’ and it’s a tight 2.5 minute ball of punk-punch. It’s like OFF! and Bad Brains detonating a tonne of TNT under your ear drums. Pissed Jeans certainly haven’t mellowed with age. They’ve grown even more caustic. They’ve also stuck with the heady mixture of gruff and gloriously riotous noise and grubby shredding that has secured them as a mainstay in the noise rock elite of the the US East coast. If you do anything in the next 24hrs, get drunk, listen to ‘Bathroom Laughter’ and pretend you’re in CBGBs circa 1986. It’ll be the most fun you’ll have that day. Trust me.

Listen/download ‘Bathroom Laughter’ HERE.

The tracklisting to Honeys looks like this:

Pissed Jeans Honeys

01)  Bathroom Laughter
02)  Chain Worker
03)  Romanticize Me
04)  Vain in Costume
05)  You’re Different (In Person)
06)  Cafeteria Food
07)  Something About Mrs. Johnson
08)  Male Gaze
09)  Cathouse
10)  Loubs
11)  Health Plan
12)  Teenage Adult

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s